The details on Team plans with a "soft" user limitIf your plan user limit is exceeded at any time, your account will automatically be upgraded to the plan that brings your subscription back into compliance. Automatic upgrades are billed immediately at a prorated amount for the remainder of your billing term. At that time, you will receive a receipt for the upgrade amount paid. You will also receive an email notifying you of your plan change.
All future renewals, post automatic plan sizing, will auto-renew at the annual cost of the plan that the subscription was upgraded to.
Prior to automatic plan sizing, the Team Owner will be notified in-app and via email when they are approaching or have met the user limit under their current pricing tier. Click here to learn more about how user limits work.